GoGoVetHK Housecall Veterinary Services
(Available from 9/2022)

Get your pet checked by veterinarian without leaving home

Have you ever experienced the following while taking your pet to a veterinary clinic?

You live in a remote area but do not drive

Do you live in a remote rural area?
Every time you take your pet to the vet, you need to spend hundreds of dollars to arrange transportation and you also need to take leave from work in advance?

You are too busy with work to take your pet to the vet

Are you working more than 10 hours a day, or have children at home to take care of ? Even your pet that has been with you for many years is sick, you do not have the time to take it to the nearby veterinary clinic for medical treatment in time?

You have several pets in your home, and each veterinary visit takes a whole day

Are you getting frustrated when it is time for your pet s' annual vaccinations or heartworm shots each year? It takes multiple trips and the assistance of multiple person to successfully bring them to the veterinary clinic one by one. It takes a whole day to prepare. After arriving at the clinic, each pet still need to be registered one by one. However, the actual vaccination procedure takes only ten minutes...

You have to wait hours at the veterinary clinic every time even you have made an appointment in advance

Even if you have made an appointment with the veterinary clinic in advance for consultation or follow-up consultation, you will eventually have to wait for hours due to emergency surgery at the clinic or the last client extended the consultation time.

being alone, alone, archetype

Or...
Does your pet have any of the following conditions?

dog, pitbull, bully
Large in size with limited mobility

Is your dog a medium-to-large dog over 20kg, but he suddenly loses strength with his hind limbs, or he is old and has limited mobility, and you cannot easily carry him into and out of the car alone, and take him to the veterinary clinic for consultation?

Before arriving at the veterinary clinic, it has already begun to tremble

Is your pet a bit timid, or maybe it has had some unpleasant experiences at the veterinary clinic in the past? It's like having a sixth sense. Every time you want to take it to the veterinary clinic, even if you do everything you can, such as driving around in a big circle or deceiving it with snacks, it will find out early. If it hasn't arrived at the veterinary clinic yet, it has already started to tremble, and will not cooperate with you putting on a dog leash or get into the car.

Dislikes contact with other pets

Is your pet less sociable than the others? They don't like other animals or even get aggressive towards them? Or maybe your pet is very sensitive to the smell or sound of other animals and is already nervous going to a veterinary clinic with mixed smells.

Afraid of strangers

Is your pet very stubborn? At home, he obeys his master, but when he arrives in an unfamiliar environment, his sense of self-protection will immediately set the alarm, and he will be very wary of all strangers and animals, so it is completely impossible to carry out routine physical examinations in the veterinary clinic.

If you feel familiar with the above situation....

GOGOVET housecall veterinarian can solve the above problems for you

上門獸醫
You and your pet can sit at home

Pet owners can stay at home, avoiding traffic and waiting time in animal hospitals, and at the same time, it can also reduce pets' anxiety about medical treatment, making every veterinary examination less scary.

Fully equipped mobile veterinary van

The mobile veterinary van is well-equipped with a variety of portable medical examination equipment to handle some routine examinations, such as: listening to the heart and lungs, measuring body temperature, measuring blood pressure, measuring intraocular pressure, examining eyes, ear canals, oral cavity and skin, etc.

Multiple electronic payment methods

We accept a variety of electronic payment methods for the convenience of different customers. The payment methods we accept are as follows: PayMe (Business Edition), FPS, Visa, Master, AE American Express, Octopus, Alipay, WeChat Pay.

Synchronized medical record with our veterinary hospital

We will bring a laptop when we visit, and the medical records of the laptop will be synchronized with the medical records of our veterinary hospital to ensure that the medical records of our pets will be recorded so that we can continue to follow up for pets in the future.

Home delivery of prescription drugs and food

After visiting the veterinarian, if necessary, we will provide home delivery of prescription medication and you can also order prescription food and drugs and we can provide you with home delivery service.

Hospitalization service for pets

Our partner veterinary clinic - Pet Elements Animal Hospital can conduct further examinations for pets, such as: heart and abdominal ultrasound, X-rays, major surgeries, and also provide inpatient services.

Our Range of Services

Basic consultation and examination

Basic consultation services include: Acquiring pet's past medical history, listening to the heart and lungs, weighing and measuring body temperature, and palpation of various parts of the body. Regular health check-ups for your pet will allow your veterinarian to detect abnormal symptoms and diseases early, which can help in early treatment.

Vaccination for cats and dogs

As a responsible owner, it is very important to vaccinate your pet against common infectious diseases. Vaccinations can protect your pet's health, rabies and DHPPiL vaccines for dogs and FVRCP vaccines for cats are provided by the Gogovet Housecall Veterinary Services.

Health check and export certificate

If your pet needs to be immigrated, you need to obtain different documents for import and export in advance. We can perform pre-export health check in a comfortable environment at home and issue export health certificates.

Second opinion

We can provide you with a second opinion consultation. We can obtain your pet's medical record from your previous veterinary clinic in advance. After review, we can understand your pet's condition, and then examine your pet and provide the best advice.

Faecal and urine tests

We can detect different kinds of intestinal parasites, coronaviruses or enteroviruses from stool tests. Urine tests can also reveal a number of indicators, such as: urine protein, pH, red blood cells, ketones, urine specific gravity, so as to detect kidney, urinary system diseases or endocrine problems early.

At home euthanasia

When pets are seriously ill and cannot be cured, choosing euthanasia is not an easy choice for pet owners. At home euthanasia services allow pet owners to say goodbye to their pets in the most familiar environment, and allow pets to pass away peacefully at home.

Heartworm test

Heartworm disease is a disease that severely affects dogs. The incidence of this disease in Hong Kong is quite high. There are two reasons. First, many dogs have been infected. Second, Hong Kong has mosquitoes all year round, and mosquitoes are the transmitting agents of heartworm. Heartworm testing can generally be done at home within 15 minutes.

Regular follow-up for chronic patients

Long-term patients or pets need to visit the veterinary clinic regularly for follow-up consultation and prescription. This type of follow-up consultation is not an emergency. Because the veterinarian has a certain understanding of the pet’s medical records, it is suitable for home visits, which can reduce the number of elderly pets going out.

Cat and dog virus detection

Common cat and dog viruses in Hong Kong include the following: dogs: canine distemper, hepatitis, enteritis, parainfluenza, leptospirosis). Cats: Feline viral rhinotracheitis, Calicivirus, panleukopenia. Testing your pet for the virus at home can prevent the risk of spreading the virus.

Blood pressure measurement

Blood pressure measurement is very important in animals that have already developed clinical symptoms, such as blindness caused by hypertension, epilepsy, anterior chamber hemorrhage, etc. Blood pressure checks for pets in familiar surroundings at home are ideal.

Blood test

We can draw blood for your pet at home for the blood tests it needs. Blood tests allow the veterinarian to know the function of your pet's internal organs, such as the liver and kidneys. In addition to blood sugar and electrolyte levels, veterinarians can also analyze your pet's health by evaluating your pet's red and white blood cell counts through blood test results.

Hospitalization service

If your pet is seriously ill and require hospitalization and infusion treatment, the housecall veterinary team can arrange to transfer your pet to our animal hospital for further treatment after your pet has been examined.

Veterinary nurse housecall service

We offer housecall services to assist you in caring for your pet at home while you are busy at work or traveling. We can provide: administration of medication services, suture removal, dressing and wound care, regular injections for your pet, subcutaneous injections, nail trimming, physiotherapy or laser therapy, etc.

Cartrophen injection

Many elderly cats and dogs receive injections to improve the mobility of the joints affected by arthritis. Arthritis is a disease that affects the joints. When the endochondral lining wears down in the joint, it can cause pain. Medications and supplements can help your dog regain mobility.

Subcutaneous fluid

Subcutaneous fluid is a very effective way to improve and control dehydration in pets with renal failure. Subcutaneous fluid can help them live longer and maintain their quality of life, and pet owner can do it at home. An housecall veterinarian or nurse can also come to assist you with giving subcutaneous fluid for your pet.

Prescription food and medication delivery

We can arrange for regular medication or prescription food to be delivered to your home. The delivery of all medicines and prescription food is arranged through our online store managed by our animal hospital. We will use our in-house delivery team or SF Express to deliver the goods. Free delivery over HK$400.

Due to the limitation of house-call service, in addition to providing housecall service, if your pet needs more detailed examination procedures or even surgery, we can arrange for your pet to be sent to our animal hospital for further examination and treatment.

Testimonials from Past Clients

FAQ

Below are some frequently asked questions and answers. If you have other questions, please feel free to contact us.

You can pre-arrange a room or a quiet space for your pet to be examined. It is best for your pet to be familiar with it.  You can place a table and chair in the space as a workbench for us to place equipment and conduct inspections if possible.

For pets under 15kg, our veterinarian will generally conduct a physical examination for them on the table; for medium and large dogs over 15kg, we mostly conduct physical examinations for them on the ground, but the actual situation depends on individual circumstances.

We usually bring along with some towels, muzzles, etc. during our visit, but if you know that your pet is nervous, you can prepare some items that will make him feel at ease, such as towels with familiar smells, toys, etc. ,just in case.

We accept a variety of payment methods to facilitate the needs of different customers. The payment methods we accept are as follows: Cash, PayMe (Business Edition), FPS, Visa, Master, AE American Express, Octopus, Alipay, WeChat Pay.

Our housecall veterinary services cover service for Hong Kong Island, Kowloon, New Territories and outlying islands. On-site veterinary service fees start from $400 (depending on the region), and additional fees may be charged for individual remote locations. Please refer to ur service price list or contact our clinic staff for enquiries.

Yes, you need to call us in advance to make an appointment for the housecall service, because we will make our travel arrangement according to the appointment time and location of our client of the day, and we will try our best to arrive at the appointment time. But sometimes we may run late due to traffic or other special circumstances. We will call you in advance if these happen.

GoGoVet HK housecall veterinary service  provide a variety of services for pets at home, such as consultation and examination, vaccination, heartworm test, health examination and export certificate, blood pressure measurement, joint injection, regular follow-up visits, euthanasia, etc. In addition to providing housecall service, if your pet needs more detailed work up procedures or even surgery, we can arrange for your pet to be sent to our animal hospital for further check up and treatment. For details, please refer to the scope of services and pricelist, or call us to inquire.

There is one veterinarian accompanied by one assistant each time during our  housecall veterinary visit, which makes it easier to handle the animals.  The calm and familiar environment and atmosphere of the home makes pets less stressed than the smells and sounds of a veterinary clinic.

Housecall veterinary services do not perform surgery procedures on pets at home because the operation needs to be performed in a sterile environment with sterile surgical instruments, anesthetic gas, anesthesia monitoring equipment and instruments. We need to take into account the safety of your pet’s life. It is very dangerous to operate without any anesthesia monitoring system, oxygen and other facilities. If your pet requires surgery, we will transport the pet to our veterinary hospital to arrange the surgery.

Need more information?

For more details of our services, give us a call and get in touch with our team.

Scroll to Top

GoGoVetHK 香港上門獸醫
( 將於2021年7月推出)

您和愛寵可以足不出戶 上門獸醫家中為您服務

您是否曾於帶您的愛寵到獸醫診所就醫時經歷以下的情況?

您住得偏遠但沒有駕車

您是否居住在比較偏遠鄉村地區?
每次帶您的寵物就醫都需要花上數佰元安排輕型貨車,並且要出動全家總動員,並預先請假準備?

您工作或家務煩忙,無暇帶您的愛寵就醫

您是否公事煩忙,每天上班超過10小時,或者家中有小朋友要照顧,即使陪伴您多年的寵物有病,都未能及時帶牠到附近的獸醫診所就醫?

您家中有數隻寵物,每次帶去就醫都需要花上一整天

您是否每年為您家中的數隻寵物注射預防疫苗或心絲蟲針而煩惱?要分多次車程,多人協助才可成功將牠們逐一帶到獸醫診所。花上一整天時間準備,到達診所後仍要每隻寵物逐一登記,然而到了預疫苗注射程序過程其實只需十分鐘之內⋯

您每次即使已經提前預約,都需要在獸醫診所等上數小時

每次您即使已經提前向獸醫診所預約好門診或覆診時間,但終會因診所有緊急手術或上一位客人延長了診症時間等情況要等上數小時,讓您的時間大失預算

being alone, alone, archetype

又或者⋯⋯
您的愛寵是否有以下的情況?

dog, pitbull, bully
體型較大並行動不便

您的狗狗是否20公斤以上的中大型犬隻,但牠突然後肢沒力,或者牠已經年紀老邁,行動不便,您沒法輕易地獨自把牠搬運上車及下車,帶牠到獸醫 診所進行診症?

未到達動物醫院已經開始擅抖

您的寵物是否比較膽小,又或者牠以往可能於獸醫診所有過一些不愉快的經歷?牠終像有第六感一樣,每一次要帶牠要動物醫院就醫時,即使你用盡任何方法,例如開車繞一個大圈、用零食瞞騙牠,牠都會早早發現您心懷不軌,遠遠未到達動物醫院已經開始擅抖,亦不會跟您合作聽聽話話的戴上狗帶或上車。

不喜歡與其他寵物接觸

您的寵物是否比很少社交?個性獨立,不喜歡接觸其他動物甚至對牠們有攻擊性?又或者您的寵物對其他動物的氣味或聲音十分敏感,去到氣味百感交集的動物醫院已經十分緊張和不安。

害怕陌生人

您的寵物是否性格十分自我及固執?在家內對主人千依百順,但一到陌生環境,自我保護意識立即響起警號,對所有陌生人及動物都會起很大的戒心,所以完全無法於動物醫院進行常規身體檢查。

如果您對以上情況,有似曾相識的感覺....

GOGOVET 香港上門獸醫,可以為您解決以上問題

上門獸醫
您和寵物可以安坐家中

寵物主人可以足不出戶,免卻於交通上及於動物醫院等候的時間,同時亦可以減少寵物對就醫的焦慮,令每一次的獸醫檢查變得不再可怕。

設備完善的出診獸醫醫療車

出診醫療車設備完善,車上設有多種便攜式的的醫療檢查用具,處理一些常規檢查,例如: 聽心肺、量度體溫、量度血壓、量度眼壓,檢查眼睛、耳道、口腔及皮膚等。

多種電子支付方式

我們接受多種數碼支付方式,方便不同客人需要,我們接受的支付方式如下:PayMe (商業版)、FPS 轉數快、Visa、 Master 、AE 美國運通 、八達通、支付寶、微信支付。

與我們動物醫院同步的醫療紀綠

我們於上門出診時會帶備手提電腦,而手提電腦嘅診療病歷亦會與我們動物醫院的病歷同步,確保我們上門出診的寵物病歷都會有記錄在案,以便日後可以為寵物繼續跟進。

處方藥物及糧食送貨上門

上門出診後,如有需要,我們會提供處方藥物送貨上門,而我們集團旗下的小尾巴寵物藥妝亦可以讓你於網上訂購處方糧食及藥物並為你提供送貨上門服務。

自設醫院為寵物作檢查及住院

我們集團旗下的錦田動物醫院亦自設動物醫院,可以為寵物作進一步嘅檢查,例如:心臟及腹腔超聲波,X光,超各項大小手術,亦有提供住院服務,並不需要將您的寵物轉介到第三方的動物醫院。

我們的服務範圍

基本診症及檢查

基本診症的服務包括:了解寵物過往的病歷 、聽心肺、量體重及量體溫,身體各個部位的觸診檢查。每年的健康檢查十分重要。定期為您的寵物進行健康檢查,可以讓您的獸醫及早發現異常的症狀和疾病,能有助盡早的治療。

貓狗防疫注射

作為一位負責任的主人,讓寵物接受防疫針注射,以抵抗常見的傳染病為非常重要的。預防疫苗注射能保障你寵物的健康,香港上門獸醫服務上門為狗隻提供的狂犬病和DHPPiL疫苗,以及貓隻的FVRCP疫苗。

健康檢查及出口証明

如果您的寵物需要移民,需要預先獲得當地進口及香港出口的不同文件才可進行。 我們可以讓寵物在家中舒適的環境進行出境前的健康檢查,簽發寵物出口健康證明書及進行出境前的治療等。

第二意見診症

我們可以為您提供第二意見診症。我們可以預先向您之前的獸醫診所取得您寵物的病歷,經過我們的獸醫檢閱後,充分了解您寵物的病情,再為您的寵物進行檢查並提供最理想的建議。

大便及小便化驗

我們可以由大便化驗中檢測出不同種類的腸道寄生蟲,冠狀病毒或腸病毒。小便化驗亦可出測出多項指數,例如: 尿糖,尿蛋白, 酸鹼值, 紅血球,血紅素,酮,尿比重, 從而及早發現腎臟,泌尿系統疾病或內分泌問題。

到府安樂死

在寵物重病無法治癒時,選擇寵物安樂死這個抉擇,對於寵物主人不容易。上門到府的安樂死服務讓寵物主人能夠在最熟悉的環境中向寵物道別,亦讓寵物在家中安詳離世。

心絲蟲檢測

心絲蟲症是一種嚴重影響犬隻的疾病。此症本港的發病率相當高,原因有兩方面,一是由於有不少狗隻已 受到感染,二是香港全年都有蚊子出沒,而蚊子正是心絲蟲的傳播媒介。心絲蟲檢測一般15分鐘內可以在家中完成。

長期病患定期覆診

長期病患或的寵物需要定期到獸醫診所覆診,配藥。這類的覆診屬於非緊急的情況,因為獸醫已對寵物的病歷有一定了解,所以適合於家中進行,可以減少年長寵物出外的次數。

貓狗病毒檢測

香港常見的貓狗病毒有以下幾種: 狗: 犬瘟熱、肝炎、腸炎、副流行性感冒、鉤端螺旋體)。貓:貓病毒性鼻氣管炎、卡路里西病毒、泛白血球減少症。在家中為寵物進行病毒檢測可以預防將病毒散播的風險。

血壓檢查

血壓測量在已經出現臨床症狀的動物上是十分重要的,如高血壓造成的失明、癲癇、眼前房出血等。於家中熟悉的環境下為寵物進行血壓檢查最為理想不過。

血液檢驗

我們可以在家中為您的寵物抽血進行牠所需的血液檢驗。血液檢驗能讓獸醫了解您寵物內臟功能,如肝、腎。除了血糖和電解質水平,獸醫可以也可以藉著驗血結果評估您寵物的紅、白血球的數量,從而分析您寵物的健康狀況。

住院服務

假如你的寵物病情較為嚴重,需要住院及進行輸液治療,上門獸醫團隊以可在您的寵物進行檢查後,安排接送您的寵物到我們旗下的動物醫院進行進一步的治療。

獸醫護士上門服務

我們提供上門護理服務,協助工作繁忙或在外遊中的您在家中照顧您的寵物。我們可以提供:餵藥服務、傷口拆線、包紮和傷口護理,定期為您的寵物注射針劑治療,皮下鹽水注射,修剪指甲,物理治療或激光治療等。

關節針注射

很多年老貓狗都會接受注射以改善關節炎所影響關節活動能力。 關節炎是一種影響關節的疾病。 當軟骨內膜在關節磨損, 就會引致痛楚。藥物和補充劑都能幫助狗狗恢復活動能力。

皮下鹽水注射

皮下鹽水注射對於患有腎衰竭的寵物,是一個改善及控制寵物缺水情況非常有效的方法。 皮下鹽水注射可以有助牠們廷長壽命,並保持他們的生活質素,一般寵物主人可以在家中進行。上門獸醫或護士亦可上門協助您為寵物注射皮下鹽水。

處方糧及藥物送貨

我們可以安排常規藥物或處方糧送貨到您的家中。所有藥品及處方糧食的運送都是通過我們旗下的動物醫院管理的網上商店安排。我們會使用自家車隊或順豐速遞送貨。滿HK$400免費送貨。

由於上門出診服務的限制,我們除了提供上門出診服務之餘,如有寵物需要更加詳情的檢查程序,甚至需要進行手術,我們都可以安排您的寵物到我們旗下的動物醫院作進一步的檢查及治療。
 

上門獸醫過往客戶的評價

常見問題

以下是一些常見問題和解答。如果您還有其他問題,請隨時聯絡我們。

我們的上門獸醫服務營業時間為星期一至星期五上午11:00至下午7:00。上門獸醫服務服務在周六和周日關閉。我們的上門服務只接收已預約的客人。您可以致電我們,Whatsapp 或網上進行預約。(如果於網上預約,請於選擇 “GoGoVet Housecall 上門獸醫”

我們希望您可以預先安排好一個房間或一個安靜的空間,為您的寵物作檢查。而這個房間或空間,最好是牠熟識的,如果可以,請於空間內放置一張枱子及椅子,以作為我們放置設備及作檢查時用的工作枱。

15公斤以下的寵物,上門獸醫一般會於枱面為牠進行身體檢查;而15公斤以上的中大型犬隻,我們則多數於地面為牠作身體檢查,但實際則視乎個別情況。

我們一般於上門出診時已經會帶備毛巾,狗口罩等,但如果您知道你的寵物比較緊張,你可以先準備一些會讓牠安心的物品,例如有牠們熟識氣味的毛巾,玩具等等,以備不時之需。

我們接受多種支付方式,方便不同客人需要,我們接受的支付方式如下:電金、PayMe (商業版)、FPS 轉數快、Visa、 Master 、AE 美國運通 、八達通、支付寶、微信支付。

我們的上門獸醫服務地區遍佈香港島、九龍、新界及離島。上門獸醫服務費由$400起(視乎地區),個別偏遠地點可能會收取額外加費用,請參考 獸醫上門出診價目表 聯絡我們的診所職員查詢。

是的您要需要預先致電我們或於網上預約上門獸服務,因為我們會按當日的預約時間及地點去作出我們的當日路線安排,我們會盡力在已預約的時間到達。但有時我們可能會遇上一些我們如果我們因為交通問題或其他特殊情況遲到,我們會預先打致電給您。

GoGoVet HK 香港上門獸醫服務出診服務可以為寵物在家進行多項的檢查服務,例如基本診症及檢查,防疫注射,心絲蟲檢測,健康檢查及出口証明,血壓量度,關節針注射,長期病患定期覆診,安樂死等等。我們除了提供上門出診服務之餘,如有寵物需要更加詳情的檢查程序,甚至需要進行手術,我們都可以安排您的寵物到我們旗下的動物醫院作進一步的檢查及治療。詳情可以參考服務範圍及收費,或致電我們查詢。

我們一般的上門獸醫出診服務,每次都會有一位獸醫與一位助手同行,這樣會在控制動物方面比較容易。所有的寵物都比較喜歡留在家中接受上門服務。家中平靜和熟識的環境和氣氛,比起獸醫診所的氣味和聲音,寵物需要承受的壓力都較小。

上門獸醫服務是不可於家中為寵物進行手術的。因為手術是需要於一個無菌的環境下配合無菌的手術用具、麻醉氣體、麻醉監測設備及儀器的情況下進行。我們需要顧及您寵物的生命安全,在沒有任何麻醉監察系統、氧氣等設施下進行手術是十分危險的。如果您的寵物需要進行手術,我們會將寵物接送到我們旗下的動物醫院安排進行手術。

想試用GOGOVET上門獸醫
或需要更多資訊嗎?

有關我們任何服務的更多詳細資訊,只需致電我們,與我們的團隊聯繫。

Scroll to Top